Music in

The Corridor

When it comes to music there is no better place to enjoy it then live in The Carbon Corridor. Whether it's winter, summer, spring or fall, musical artists flock to The Corridor for its “small-town charm” and beautiful scenery. 

Locals and visitors alike gather in venues like the Carbon Event Center, Helper's Rio Theater, Price City Auditorium all season long to enjoy live music in The Corridor.

Outdoor venues like the Price City Peace Gardens, city parks, or Helper’s historic Main Street are popular spring through fall for various types of music concerts. Not to mention they make for stunning backdrops! 

Artists from across the country have performed in The Corridor and across every genre you can think of. Whether its a band visiting town or one of our local artists, you are sure to enjoy the tunes and the setting.

184A2836-min

Summer Music in the Corridor

There are so many shows coming to the area we put them all in one place for you to mark your calendars. So grab your dancing shoes, or a lawn chair if that’s more your style for a summer of music in The Corridor. 

HV = Helper Vibes, PCC = Price Culture Connection, FG = Fairgrounds, HAF = Helper Arts Festival,

PID = Price International Days, RT = Rio Theater

MARCH

 

March 22 Friday Jacob Westfall with Boots to the Moon 9:00 pm  I RT

APRIL

 

April 6 Saturday Triggers and Slips with Lovesound 8:00pm  I RT

MAY

May 11 Saturday Variant 5 pm to 7 pm,  Swagger  8 p.m. to 10 p.m. I HV

May 25 Saturday Misi & Richy 5 p.m. to 7 p.m.,  Code Blue Revival 8 pm to 10 pm I HV

May 30 Thursday County Fair Kick off Concert Elton John and Billy Joel Tribute 7:00-8:30 pm I CC at FG

May 31 Friday Carbon County Battle of the Bands 6:00-9:30 pm I FG

JUNE

 

June 1 Saturday Headliner Concert Due West (Liberty Entertainment)Tickets I FG

June 13 Thursday Peter Breinholt 7:00-8:30 pm I PCC

June 20 Thursday Cheri Call 7:00-8:30 pm I PCC

June 22 Saturday Welfare Check 5:00-7:00 pm. Super Bent 8:00-10:00 pm I HV

June 27 Thursday Davey and the Midnights 7:00-8:30 pm I PCC

JULY

 

July 4 Thursday Mountain Country and Route 89 with Fireworks 7:00-10:00 pm I PCC at FG

July 11 Thursday Waylon, Willie and Cash a tribute to the Highwaymen 7:00-8:30 pm I PCC

July 13 Saturday 12:00-5:00 pm East Carbon Community Daze 

July 13 Saturday Dosey Don't 5:00-7:00 pm and Dale’s House 8:00-10:00 pm I HV

July 18 Thursday Deltaz 7:00-8:30 pm I PCC

July 25 Thursday Price International Days Opening Ceremonies 7:00-9:00 pm Los Hermanos De Los Andes I PID and PCC

July 26 Price International Days Friday Events and Music All Day I PID

July 27 Price International Days Saturday Events and Music All Day I PID

July 27 - Vibes Johnny Tightlips 5:00-7:00 pm and Meander Cat 8:00-10:00 pm I PID

August

 

August 1 Thursday Culture Connection Rachel Rivers Band 7:00-8:30 pm I PCC

August 8 Thursday Culture Connection Wayne Hoskins Band 7:00-8:30 pm I PCC

August 10 - Samba Fogo 5:00-7:00 pm, Latin Roots 8:00-10:00 pm I HV

August 15 Thursday Helper Arts Gallery Stroll (Winner of May 31 Battle of the Bands) 7:00-8:30 pm I HAF and CC

August 16 Friday Helper Arts Festival Live Music from 4:00-10:00 pm I HAF

August 17 Saturday Helper Arts Festival Live Music 2:00-10:00 pm I HAF 

August 18 Sunday Helper Arts Festival Live Music 12:00-2:00 pm I HAF

August 24 Saturday Marty Bagin 5:00-6:00 pm, Amott 6:15- 7:15 pm, Creep 8:00-10:00 pm I HV

September

 

September 14 Saturday Hyland Markle 5:00-7:00 pm, Bad Frances 8:00-10:00 pm I HV

September 28 Saturday Bombshell Flowers 5:00-7:00 pm, Mothers of Mayhem 8:00-10:00 pm I HV

Other Events in The Corridor

There is always something going on in The Corridor! Explore through upcoming events and activities coming to the area.

184A2682-min